Good evening from Dhaka, Bangladesh

It has been two weeks since I first arrived and what a fantastic experience so far. My primary task as a consultant is to improve communications among electric cooperatives (PBSs) throughout the country. I spent the first week of my trip working in the headquarters office here in Dhaka and adjusting to the many changes. The second week I spent on the road and in rural areas outside of Rangpur, in the northern part of the country.

The people of Bangladesh are incredible and the majority struggle on a daily basis. A densely populated country, approximately the size of the state of Iowa, with nearly 160 million people, this country has great human capacity potential. I hope to blog more regularly now that I’ve started to settle into my daily routine and look forward to hearing from all of you.

If you have questions, please ask. If you have comments, please leave them. I look forward to sharing stories of the people, their culture, and hopefully many successes.

Until tomorrow…      -bag

Leave a comment