Catch This Wave; Google Wave

I’ve learned to surf, on the computer and on the beaches of Maui, but this wave is something brand new. I’ve only been a member of Google Wave for approximately a week, but I’ve been reading blogs and watching YouTube on this awesome web integrated application and I’m wowed!

The power of the software definitely comes in the number of avid users and so far, for me, that includes only the one friend that invited me to join – thanks, Anthony. I’m anxious to see how it could integrate into a work environment and would love to hear from any of you out there that have already adopted it for a work group or organization. It appears that Google Wave is a real-time collaboration tool via a thin web client. Collaborate through text, documents, video; I’m not sure what limits it really has for a cooperative setting.

And for the younger crowd that chat and text, I’m sure you’ll soon drop your MSN or AIM account and catch a wave with your friends. For those of you interested check out this link to learn more http://wave.google.com. And to Google… Keep rocking it out!

If anyone is interested in joining Google and riding a wave or two with me, leave me a message. I think I can invite new users to join. For more information try this resource: http://completewaveguide.com/.

Until tomorrow…     -bag

Leave a comment